How can I recover data from Empty Trash using Stellar Mac Data Recovery?
- Author : Creative Team on June 27, 2011
Everyday, you delete several files from your Mac system. In Mac, for
every user account, there is a particular 'Trash' folder inside the home
folder. You can delete a file either by dragging the file icon into the
Trash on the Dock or by selecting file and pressing 'Command+Delete'.
you delete a file, it goes to the Trash folder. At any time, if you
need a deleted file, you can restore the file by dragging the file out
of Trash. However, sometimes, while deleting, if the size of the file is
very big to be contained inside Trash folder or you have hit the set
commands, like 'Command+Shift+Option+Delete', then the file gets
completely deleted without going into the Trash. Apart from this, at
times, you just clean your Trash completely by choosing the 'Empty
Trash' option from the Finder menu.
In such cases, after emptying the Trash, Mac does not have any option to restore the deleted files. However, you can use powerful Stellar Mac Data Recovery utility to recover all your deleted files even after emptying the Trash folder.
Steps to Recover data after emptying the trash using Stellar Phoenix:
the Stellar Phoenix Mac Data Recovery Software and install into on your system.
Run Stellar Phoenix Macintosh Data Recovery software and from the main interface, click the 'Deleted File Recovery' icon.
Another interface opens. Choose the volume, from which you need to recover the deleted file and click on the 'Continue' button to initiate the scanning operation.
The software scans the selected volume and shows all the recoverable deleted files/folders in a tree view. (Only Preview of recoverable deleted files is available in the demo version of the software)
To recover the deleted files you need to activate the software. After activating the software, Select the files, you want to recover and click the 'Recover' button.
Provide the location, when the software asks you to specify the location, where the recovered files will be saved. By default, all the recovered files get saved in a folder named 'Root' at the specified location.Now you are able to see your recovered data on specified location.
Was this article helpful?