Stellar Knowledge Base

I have completed the scan with Stellar Phoenix Windows Data Recovery but do not have time to save the recovered files. Do I have to perform the scanning all over again or is there a way to save this scan?

Author : Creative Team Updated on May 24, 2017

The saved scanned information can be used to recover the data at a later stage but you must ensure that the scanned hard disk is always attached to the machine whenever you are recovering the data. You can save scan result of any scanning process as DAT file. You can save scan result of a complete or incomplete recovery process. Saving scan information saves your time. You can resume recovery by selecting the DAT file without scanning the drive again.

Note: You can save scan result of a complete or incomplete recovery process. If you stop a scanning process, you can save scan information up to that point. However, you should perform the complete scan, and then save scan result.

To save scan information:

  1. In 'Scan Results' window. Click Back button or; click on Home icon close the application.
  2. You will be prompted to save scan information.
  3. Click Yes.
  4. In 'Save scan information' dialog box, browse to the location where image file should be saved. Type the name of the image file in the File name text box. Click Save.
  5. Scan Information file will be saved with DAT extension.

Now, follow the below steps to recover using saved scan information:

  1. Run Stellar Phoenix Windows Data Recovery - Professional software.
  2. Click Advanced Settings button (Gear icon on the menu bar).
  3. Click Resume Recovery button (Fourth icon from upper left corner) from Advanced Settings window.
  4. From the list of saved scan information select the image for which you want to resume the recovery process and click on Add. Similarly, to remove any image from the recovery process, select the image and click Remove.
  5. Click Resume Recovery to start recovery process.

 

2 User Comments

 

Madalitso Hartley Manyozo
July 11, 2017 03:09 am

I had a similar dilemma when I the scan completed because there is no 'save scan' option on the UI.
This could be one of the features to be considered in future developments of the application.
Actually the interface is very clean, good for usability, but a 'save scan' option ought to be incorporated.
All in all, this application is simple to use but superbly excellent in data recovery. I love it

support
July 11, 2017 04:57 am

Hi,

As per your concern we would like to inform you that in case you want to cancel the scan there is an option to save the scan which would allow you to proceed with recovery process any time you want.

Please find the details on how to save the scanned information:

1.) After the scanning is complete, you'll be able to see a window which has a list of all files and folders that can be saved by the software.

2.) To save this scanned information, just click on the back button on the lower left side of the window.

3.) As you click on the back button, you'll be prompted to "Save Scan Information". Click on "Yes".

4.) Just give the path where you want to save the scan information.

Now you can restart your system anytime as per your convenience. In order to start the recovery again, just open the saved image file you just created. There would be no need to scan the whole drive again.

Regards

Stellar Data Recovery

 

User Comments